An Initiative of
Education Promotion Society for India
  • Course Type Full Time
  • Duration6 years
  • Course fees
    $ 6000

Pharm.D (Doctor of Pharmacy)

The Faculty of Pharmacy (FPH) was earlier the M.S. Ramaiah College of Pharmacy that was established in 1992. The Faculty offers a 4-year undergraduate programme leading to the Bachelor of Pharmacy degree (B. Pharm.), a 2-year duration postgraduate programme leading to the Master of Pharmacy degree (M. Pharm.) and also a 6-year duration Doctor of Pharmacy degree (Pharm. D.)..

    Admission Closed

Candidates for admission to the Programme shall meet the eligibility criteria as prescribed by the appropriate statutory bodies like AICTE, Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). Following table describes the eligibility criteria: Sl. No. Courses Entry Level Qualification 1 Doctor of Pharmacy a. Pharm.D. Phase-I: A pass in any of the following examinations - 10+2/ P.U.C or equivalent examination with Physics and Chemistry as compulsory subjects along with one of the following subjects: Mathematics or Biology. b. Candidates who have passed D. Pharm course from institutions approved by Pharmacy Council of India U/S 12 of Pharmacy Act, 1948, are only eligible to be admitted to first year Pharm. D course.